The Vault

Close this search box.

About the Division

Our Responsibilities

The Local Government Services division is responsible for distributions to the state’s 75 counties and 500 incorporated cities.

Each month, the Treasury distributes the County and Municipal Aid funds (commonly known as turnback funds) and City and County Sales and Use Taxes. The Treasury also distributes several other special revenues to cities and counties throughout the year.

Distributions total over 1.7 billion dollars each fiscal year, an important part of our state’s local economy.

Our Team

Rachel Garrett
Local Government Services Manager

Schedule Your Tour Today

Decorative Divider

Schedule Your Tour

Monday through Friday between 8:00 am and 4:15 pm