The Vault

Close this search box.

About SBOF


Created by Act 1088, the State Board of Finance was established to address the management, investment and collateralization of cash funds deposited with banks or financial institutions by agencies of the State of Arkansas.

Policies & Documents


  • Honorable Sarah Sanders, Governor, Chairman of the Board
  • Honorable Larry Walther, Treasurer of State, Secretary of the Board
  • Jim Hudson, Secretary of Department of Finance and Administration
  • Honorable Dennis Milligan, Auditor of State
  • Susannah Marshall, State Bank Commissioner
  • Campbell McLaurin, State Securities Commissioner
  • Keith Konecny, General Securities Representative, term ends June 2024
  • Brent Morgan, Commercial Banking Representative, term ends July 2025
  • Marc Emrich, Certified Public Accountant Representative, term ends April 2027
  • Chad T. May, General Public Representative, term ends June 2027
  • Alan McClain, State Insurance Commissioner*

* Appointed by Gov. Hutchinson to serve as a board member on matters concerning the Employee Benefits Division, which was moved under the purview of the State Board of Finance by Act 1004 of 2021.

Schedule Your Tour Today

Decorative Divider

Schedule Your Tour

Monday through Friday between 8:00 am and 4:15 pm