Treasurer Dennis Milligan Announces Transition Team

Deputy treasurers to lead transitions to Auditor’s office, help with incoming Treasurer

Nov. 9, 2022 (Little Rock, Ark.) – Treasurer of State Dennis Milligan announced his transition team today to succeed him in January after he is sworn in as the state’s 41st Auditor of State. 

Jason Brady, chief deputy treasurer of operations, will lead Milligan’s transition into the Auditor’s office, and Grant Wallace, chief deputy treasurer of special programs, will head the transition team to work with Treasurer-Elect Mark Lowery.

“Today I announce I will start to work with Auditor Andrea Lea in organizing a smooth transition into the Auditor’s office,” Milligan said. “A transition from one administration to the next usually means change and since the timing is short with the upcoming holiday season, I want to make operational decisions as quickly as possible.

“I am very grateful for Auditor Lea’s service, experience, and knowledge as I move into this new role serving the people of Arkansas,” he continued. “I know my team will work very well with her and her team so that my administration can hit the ground running on day 1.”

Regarding the Treasury’s transition team, Milligan said, “Wallace is a known and proven leader who will work with incoming Treasurer-Elect Lowery to help him as much as we can in handing over the very important financial duties of this office. I am giving the incoming administration one of the best assets I have to make sure he has every opportunity to succeed.”


Dennis Milligan was elected Treasurer of State in 2014 and re-elected in 2018. The State Treasury is responsible for overseeing the state’s $9 billion portfolio. Since taking office in 2015, Milligan has receipted the state more than $540 million in investment returns and has grown the investment portfolio’s receipts to record highs.